Your basket
You don't have any items yet.

400 books for Reading ages from 4 to 10 years. Choose below to look at all Alphakids organised into Guided Reading Book Band Colour packs, or by Alpha Kids reading levels. Alpha Kids Plus gives you more books by Alpha Kids levels. Alpha World and Alpha Explore are non fiction titles.
Key features

Leveled, book banded reading books for the early years of literacy.

The ever-popular Alphakids Programme, designed for middle primary years, contains a range of innovative materials that will inspire the most reluctant to the most advanced reader. 

"What we really like about Alphakids, is the fact that they add breadth to our KS1 pupils and also support for the less able KS2s."
Suzanne Hey (Dep HT and Senco),
Barlby Bridge Primary School

Key Features

  • Real stories with satisfying plots and appealing characters and fantastic covers that demands attention
  • Clear illustrations on every page, off-white paper and a special font and spacing make the text easier to read
  • Appropriate language that has been carefully edited by experts, ideal for grabbing reluctant reader
  • Can be used in paired/group reading and other initiatives where fresh material is needed - raises self-esteem and reading ages

Download Sample Pages

Alphakids - Level 1

Alphakids Plus - Level 8

Alphakids - Level 16

Alphakids Plus - Level 22

Additional downloads:

Alphakids order form

Alphakids Leaflet